Skip to content

School Community Council

The School Community Council is a committee of interested community members including parents, school staff, and administrators who meet quarterly to discuss topics of interest that impact students, parents, teachers, administrators, and the school community in general. We welcome your attendance at school community council meetings and hope you will share your thoughts and ideas with our community council members.

Each August Hidden Valley advertises open seats on the community council and holds elections to fill those vacancies. If you are interested in serving on our School Community Council, please click on the Community Council link on our website and complete the application. The application goes live every August 1st and closes on Back to School Night (election night).

Projected Meeting Dates

Sept 20, 2022 at 6pm

Nov. 10, 2022 at 6pm

Jan. 12, 2023 at 6pm

Feb. 9, 2023 at 6pm

2022-23 LAND Trust Amount = $117,999

School Community Council Roster

Jill Gorringe801-755-2600Chair (Parent)
Sara SmithVice Chair (Parent)
Shawn McLeod801-412-1050Principal
Christina Jacobschristina.jacobs@jordandistrict.orgTeacher
Annelise Baggettannelise.bagget@jordandistrict.orgTeacher
Brittany Haltermanbrittanyhalterman05@gmail.comParent
Cambrea Corbettcambreacorbett@gmail.comParent
Amy Jessendavejessen@hotmail.comParent
Erin Sorensonsorensons3@juno.comParent
Jenn Morrilljenn_morrill@hotmail.comParent
Jill Gorringejillgorringe@gmail.comParent
Kristal Flynnkristal.peters@gmail.comParent
Ulises Flynnuflynn@hotmail.comParent
Laura Simonlaurabsimon18@gmail.comParent
Nikki Trionfonikkitrionfo@gmail.comParent
Sara Smithsaramsmithes@hotmail.comParent